List of Public Holidays for the year 2073

Winter Hours:
9:30am to 5:00pm Sunday through Friday.
Lunch Time is from 1:00 pm to 2:00.

Summer Hours:
9:30am to 5:30pm Sunday through Friday.
Lunch Time is from 1:00 pm to 2:00.

S.N Occasion Nepali Date English Date Day
1 Nepali New Year 2073.01.01 13.04.2016 Wednesday
2 Ram Navami 2073.01.03 15.04.2016 Friday
3 Buddha Jayanti  2073.02.08 21.05.2016 Saturday
4 Janai Purnima/ Rakshya Bandhan  2073.05.02 18.08.2016 Thursday
5 Indra Jatra ( Holiday for valley)  2073.05.30 15.09.2016 Thursday
6 Ghatasthapana  2073.06.15 01.10.2016 Saturday
7 Phulpati ( Dashain)  2073.06.22 08.10.2016 Saturday
8 Maha Astami ( Dashain) 2073.06.23 09.10.2016 Sunday
9 Maha Nawami  2073.06.24 10.10.2016 Monday
10 Vijaya Dashami(Dashain) 2073.06.25 11.10.2016 Tuesday
11 Ekadashi (Dashain) 2073.06.26 12.10.2016 Wednesday
12 Dwadashi ( Dashain) 2073.06.27 13.10.2016 Thursday
13 Laxmi pooja ( Tihar) 2073.07.14 30.10.2016 Sunday
14 Mha Pooja / Gobardhan Puja ( Tihar)  2073.07.15 31.10.2016 Monday
15 Bhai Tika ( Tihar)  2073.07.16 01.11.2016 Tuesday
16 Maghe Sankranti  2073.10.01 14.01.2017 Saturday
17 Maha Shiva Ratri  2073.11.13 24.02.2017 Friday
18a Holi Purnima ( Holiday for Valley)  2073.11.29 12.03.2017 Sunday
18b Holi Purnima (Only Holiday for Terai region ) 2073.11.30 13.03.2017 Monday

As per the management decision, the holidays as shown with * asterisk mark above will be substituted on unforeseen holiday during unavoidable circumstances if and when necessary.

The above listed public holidays will be applicable to all employee belongs to Mercantile Office Systems (P) Ltd and Mercantile Communications (P) Ltd.