List of Public Holiday for the year 2074 B.S

Winter Hours:
9:30am to 5:00pm Sunday through Friday.
Lunch Time is from 1:00 pm to 2:00.

Summer Hours:
9:30am to 5:30pm Sunday through Friday.
Lunch Time is from 1:00 pm to 2:00.

S.N Occasion Nepali Date English Date Day
1 Nepali New Year 2074.01.01 14.04.2017 Friday
2 International Workers' Day 2074.01.18 01.05.2017 Monday
3 Buddha Jayanti  2074.01.27 10.05.2017 Wednesday
4 Janai Purnima/ Rakshya Bandhan  2074.04.13 28.07.2017 Friday
5 Indra Jatra 2074.05.20 05.09.2017 Tuesday
6 Ghatasthapana  2074.06.05 21.09.2017 Thursday
7 Phulpati (Dashain)  2074.06.11 27.09.2017 Wednesday
8 Maha Astami ( Dashain) 2074.06.12 28.09.2017 Thursday
9 Maha Nawami  2074.06.13 29.09.2017 Friday
10 Vijaya Dashami(Dashain) 2074.06.14 30.09.2017 Saturday
11 Ekadashi (Dashain) 2074.06.15 01.10.2017 Sunday
12 Dwadashi ( Dashain) 2074.06.16 02.10.2017 Monday
13 Laxmi pooja ( Tihar) 2074.07.02 19.10.2017 Thursday
14 Mha Pooja / Gobardhan Puja ( Tihar) 2074.07.03 20.10.2017 Friday
15 Bhai Tika ( Tihar)  2074.07.04 21.10.2017 Saturday
16 Maghe Sankranti  2074.10.01 15.01.2018 Monday
17 Maha Shiva Ratri  2074.11.02 14.02.2018 Wednesday
18a Holi Purnima ( Holiday for Valley)  2074.11.17 01.03.2018 Thursday
18b Holi Purnima (Only Holiday for Terai region ) 2074.11.18 02.03.2018 Friday
19 Women's Day (2nd half off)   2074.11.24 08.03.2018 Thursday
20 Ram Navami  2074.12.11 25.03.2018 Sunday

The above listed Public Holidays will be applicable to staff of Mercantile Office Systems (P) Ltd. and Mercantile Communications (P) Ltd.